Dark Angel Reviews

Check out Black Velvet Seduction's Ebooks

Fantasy Man by Destiny Blaine

Tabitha isn’t sure she really wants a relationship at her age; until her friends convince her to do something outrageous and put an ad in the paper for a husband. Being older and wiser has her doubting the ad and herself. That is, until one call comes in from a man straight out of her fantasies. Vince is the only man she dreams of late at night, and the only one who makes her burn.

 

Vince has had erotic dreams about Tabitha since the day he met her and would love to make them come true. She always holds him at arms length, but when he sees the ad, he sees it as an opportunity he can’t let pass. Can he finally get in her bed and in her heart, or will Tabitha let their age difference keep them apart?

 

FANTASY MAN by Destiny Blaine is a hot and erotic read. I loved the pace and excitement in this story. The chemistry is great and I also like how Vince goes about trying to win Tabitha over. I think Vince has the patience and the passionate drive that Tabitha needs in her life.

Who wouldn’t want a man to try and change your mind with steamy sex? I only wish the story went on a little longer, I was so addicted to the characters! Ms. Blaine knows how to ignite a story and keep the reader’s wanting to see more. I look forward to reading other books by her in the near future.

 

Becky Gaede

Beckylgaede@gmail.com

AUTHOR: Destiny Blaine

PUBLISHER: Whisper Publishing

ISBN: N/A (Will be available before release)

FORMAT: Ebook

RELEASE DATE: April 25, 2008

GENRE: Erotic/Contemporary

RATING: 4 Pixies

 

Sexual Persuasion by Anne Rainey

Roslyn has no recollection of how she ended up with a strange man, in strange clothes, in a very strange place. What Roslyn does know is that she cannot seem to resist the man's orders. She finds herself sinfully attracted to him and at his mercy. Not that being at his mercy is necessarily a hardship, per say. Roslyn is just completely out of her comfort zone with the leather clad man wielding the whip.

 

His name is Bane Riley. Bane has wanted Roslyn since he was a teenager. He finally has her right where he wants her, even if she is putting up quite a fight. He can't understand why she has no memory of coming all the way to Africa, but he's sure everything will be understood by the time he's done with her. All Bane wants to do is have sex with her as many times as it takes to get her out of his system, and then walk away. However, fate has something else in store for him. Will Bane discover a happily ever after with the only woman he's been able to think about for years?

 

Holy jumping libidos, batman! SEXUAL PERSUASION is a scorcher! I am still reeling from this story. SEXUAL PERSUASION has everything a reader could want in an erotic romance—fiery passion, sinfully decadent characters and the perfect amount of toe-curling sex. Bane is a man every woman is going to want. He's sexy, arrogant and dominating as all get out. I would definitely let him use his whip on me! Roslyn is a wonderfully complex character. At times, she seems almost docile and then, suddenly, her razor sharp wit comes bursting to the surface. I really enjoyed the unknown factors about this story—Roslyn doesn't know who Bane is. She has a feeling of knowing him from some place, but she can't put her finger on it. This turned into a dynamite game of tug of war between the two for control. If you're in the mood for a kick butt erotic romance with some enticing romantic elements, SEXUAL PERSUASION is definitely the story for you!

Amanda Haffery

willowxand25@gmail.com

 

AUTHOR: Anne Rainey

PUBLISHER: Tease Publishing

ISBN: 987-1-934678-11-4

FORMAT: Ebook

RELEASE DATE: January 15, 2008

RATING: Recommended Read

 

 

 

 

Two Masters for Alex by Claire Thompson

Liam and Daniel have been looking for a third to add to their relationship. Daniel has always wanted to try out his dominant streak. Unfortunately, he tends to be completely submissive to Liam. Perusing the BDSM want ads seems to be a perfect opportunity to find someone to add to the mix. When they discover Alex's ad, he seems to be everything they're looking for. Deciding to take a chance and meet to see how they work together, they contact Alex, only to get the surprise of their lives.

 

Alex has been looking for someone to dominate her for a long time. So far, all she's found are jerks who like to wield whips and tie women up with no understanding of what a real D/s relationship should be. When she arrives on Liam and Daniel's doorstep, it's apparent they weren't expecting a woman. Given the chance though, she'd love nothing more than to be able to prove to both of them that she has what it takes. Now if she can just pass their tests…

 

TWO MASTERS FOR ALEX is out of this world phenomenal. This is, by far, one of the best D/s stories I have ever had the pleasure to read. Claire Thompson incorporates every important aspect required for a romantic BDSM relationship and she does it with gusto! The one element about this story that really hooked me is the fact that these people aren't all strangers. Liam and Daniel have a developed relationship between themselves, but Liam is willing to let Daniel explore his feelings of dominance with a third party. Both of these men take all the precautions necessary to bringing a third into their fold. The romance that develops between the men and Alex really took my breath away. I always look forward to reading a story from Claire Thompson because she always puts her heart and soul into both her characters and the storyline, never leaving me wondering if there could be more.

 

Amanda Haffery

willowxand25@gmail.com

 

AUTHOR: Claire Thompson

PUBLISHER: Ellora's Cave

ISBN: 978-1-4199-1358-7

FORMAT: Ebook

RELEASE DATE: February 2008

GENRE: Erotic/Menage

RATING: Recommended Read

 

 

 

 

 

Executive Decision by Mandy M. Roth

Elizabeth is fed up with her job. She's been working non-stop for months and needs a break, a night out with the girls. However, her boss is intent on distracting her. She should have known better than to start an office affair with him. However, at the time, she couldn't seem to stop herself from falling for the handsome rake. If Elizabeth could ever step back and take a look at what was right in front of her, she might discover the man she's truly in love with has been there all along.

 

Dale loves Elizabeth and there's nothing he wouldn't do for her. Using Elizabeth's family reunion to make her fall for him is the best plan he's ever had. He knows her family already likes him and would like for them to get together. Now if he can just convince Elizabeth of it during this trip, all will be well in the world.

 

I love Mandy M. Roth and EXECUTIVE DECISION is all about why. This story is wonderfully captivating and will have readers panting for more. Elizabeth is a very engaging character and I think someone most women can relate to. She's tough, a hard worker and she just wants someone to make her feel complete, even though she doesn't realize it herself. Dale is the perfect counterpoint to her. He's a very lovable character—always witty, laid back and will do anything to make Elizabeth happy. The passion that starts exploding between these two will take your breath away. It definitely left me feeling warm and tingly. There is an element of drama to EXECUTIVE DECISION that really held my interest. Elizabeth is semi-involved with her boss and has been hiding it from Dale. Lies, secrets and deceit are never good bedfellows. If you're looking for a story that you won't be able to put down, with great characters, wonderful romance and wicked passion, this is, without a doubt, the story for you!

 

Amanda Haffery

willowxand25@gmail.com

 

AUTHOR: Mandy M. Roth

PUBLISHER: New Concepts Publishing

ISBN: 978-1-60394-078-8

FORMAT: Ebook

RELEASE DATE: December 2007

GENRE: Erotic/Romance

RATING: 5 Pixies

 

 

 

 

 

Island of Temptation by Claire Thompson

Donovan decides to take a cruise trip by himself when his lady stands him up at the last minute. He's pretty sure she's correct in her assessment of him being too emotionally cold and unable to commit. Sam Jamison ends up on the cruise when the gallery owner that shows his paintings gives him the tickets due to a conflict at the last minute. When he bumps into Donovan, his heart races and his mouth goes dry.

 

When there's a fire that leads to an explosion on the ship, Sam and Donovan find themselves thrown together yet again. Sam finds himself incredibly attracted to Donovan, but isn't sure whether he should make a move on the frightened young man or not. Stuck on a raft together, bound for who knows where, might not be the best environment to get frisky together…or is it?

 

Holy hot tamales, Batman! ISLAND OF TEMPTATION is going to knock readers socks clean off. I feel like I'm burning up from the inside out. Claire Thompson has pulled it off again, folks! She's created a dynamite storyline combined with smoking hot passion and left this reader panting. Donovan and Sam are sinfully delicious. The type of men you just want to lick up—or join in and play with! I loved the Survivor feel to the story. Being stuck on an island, with no idea whether they're going to be rescued or not, really added a dramatic element to this story. Claire Thompson totally rocks in her creations of m/m romance and erotica and ISLAND OF TEMPTATION is a great example of why. If you're looking for a heartfelt romance with lots of erotic passion, give this story a whirl. I know you'll fall in love with Claire and her characters, just as I have!

 

Amanda Haffery

willowxand25@gmail.com

 

AUTHOR: Claire Thompson

PUBLISHER: Ellora's Cave

ISBN: 978-1-4199-09498

FORMAT: Ebook

RELEASE DATE: April 2007

GENRE: Erotic/M-M Romance

RATING: Recommended Read